Graduation Caps thrown in sky photo

Twenty-One MCPS Students Win National Merit Scholarships

Graduation Caps thrown in sky photoTwenty-one Montgomery County Public Schools (MCPS) students have been awarded National Merit $2,500 Scholarships financed by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

The students are among 51 high school seniors in Maryland to be selected in the latest group of National Merit Scholarship Program recipients. The scholars were selected from a pool of more than 15,000 students, and will receive a one-time award of $2,500 for post-secondary education.

The winners of the 2016 National Merit $2,500 scholarships are:

Montgomery Blair

Angel Wen
Eleanor L. Harris
Raymond T. Lin
Anthony Li
Noah D. Levine
Ethan J. Holland
Eric M. Lu
Victoria C. Tsai

Bethesda-Chevy Chase

Asha K. Dahiya

Winston Churchill

Kevin Wang


Ankita Sharma
Kenneth W. Jiang
Suriya Kandaswamy

Richard Montgomery

Valencia Tonghe Fu
David L. Zhang
Daniel A. Feshbach
Anna Lavrentieva
Eileen Moudou
Dashiell C. Yeatts-Lonske

Walt Whitman

Jacob L. Blitz

Thomas S. Wootton

Prahlad D. Sarma



Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter