Ballot Drop Boxes Available in Montgomery County for 2020 General Election

Montgomery County is offering several ways to drop off mail-in ballots for the 2020 election. For those who request a mail-in-ballot, one option for returning the ballot is by placing it in one of the county’s secure ballot drop boxes.

Montgomery County Board of Elections says, “Ballot drop off boxes are monitored and secured by trusted election officials. Ballots are retrieved from the boxes at least twice daily by election officials.”

Fifty ballot drop boxes are available in Montgomery County. To return a ballot drop box, make sure the ballot is completed, the oath on the envelope is signed, the envelope is sealed, and then drop the ballot into the box through the rain flap.

Drop boxes will continue to be open through Election Day, Nov. 3. Ballots must be dropped off by 8 p.m. on Nov. 3.

Dropboxes Available Now

The following drop boxes in Montgomery County are currently available and will continue to be available through Election Day, Nov. 3.

  • Activity Center at Bohrer Park, 506 S. Frederick Avenue, Gaithersburg, 20877
  • Albert Einstein High School, 11135 Newport Mill Road, Kensington, 20895
  • Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School, 4301 East-West Highway, Bethesda, 20814
  • Bette Carol Thompson Scotland Neighborhood Recreation Center, 7700 Scotland Drive, Potomac, 20854
  • City of Rockville, 111 Maryland Avenue, Rockville, 20850 (drive-up box)
  • Clarksburg High School, 22500 Wims Road, Clarksburg, 20871
  • Col. Zadok Magruder High School, 5939 Muncaster Mill Road, Rockville, 20855
  • Damascus Community Recreation Center, 25520 Oak Drive, Damascus, 20872
  • Damascus High School, 25921 Ridge Road, Damascus, 20872
  • East County Community Recreation Center, 3310 Gateshead Manor Way, Silver Spring, 20904
  • Friendship Heights Village Center, 4433 South Park Avenue, Chevy Chase, 20815
  • Executive Office Building, 101 Monroe Street, Rockville, 20850
  • Gaithersburg High School, 101 Education Boulevard, Gaithersburg, 20877
  • Germantown Recreation Center, 18905 Kingsview Road, Germantown, 20874
  • Gwendolyn E. Coffield Community Recreation Center, 2450 Lyttonsville Road, Silver Spring, 20910
  • James Hubert Blake High School, 300 Norwood Road, Silver Spring, 20905
  • Jane E. Lawton Community Recreation Center, 4301 Willow Lane, Chevy Chase, 20815
  • John F. Kennedy High School, 1901 Randolph Road, Silver Spring, 20902
  • Longwood Community Recreation Center, 19300 Georgia Avenue, Brookeville, 20833
  • Margaret Schweinhaut Senior Center, 1000 Forest Glen Road, Silver Spring, 20901
  • Marilyn J. Praisner Community Recreation Center, 14906 Old Columbia Pike, Burtonsville, 20866
  • Mid-County Community Recreation Center, 2004 Queensguard Road, Silver Spring, 20906
  • Montgomery County Board of Elections, 18753 North Frederick Avenue, Gaithersburg, 20879
  • Montgomery Blair High School, 51 University Boulevard East, Silver Spring, 20901
  • Montgomery Co. Conference Center, Marriott Bethesda North, 5967 Executive Boulevard, North Bethesda, 20852
  • Nancy H. Dacek N. Potomac Community Recreation Center, 11315 Falls Road,┬áPotomac, 20854
  • Northwest High School, 13501 Richter Farm Road, Germantown, 20874
  • Northwood High School, 919 University Boulevard West, Silver Spring, 20901
  • Paint Branch High School, 14121 Old Columbia Pike, Burtonsville, MD 20866
  • Poolesville High School,┬á17501 West Willard Road, Poolesville, 20837
  • Potomac Community Recreation Center, 11315 Falls Road, Potomac, 20854
  • Quince Orchard High School, 15800 Quince Orchard Road, Gaithersburg, 20878
  • Richard Montgomery High School, 250 Richard Montgomery Drive, Rockville, 20852
  • Robertson Park Youth Center, 801 Rabbitt Road, Gaithersburg, 20878
  • Rockville High School, 2100 Baltimore Road, Rockville, 20851
  • Sandy Spring Volunteer Fire Department, 17921 Brooke Road, Sandy Spring, 20860
  • Seneca Valley High School, 19401 Crystal Rock Drive, Germantown, 20874
  • Sherwood High School, 300 Olney-Sandy Spring Road, Sandy Spring, 20860
  • Silver Spring Civic Building, 1 Veterans Place, Silver Spring, 20910
  • Springbrook High School, 201 Valley Brook Drive, Silver Spring, 20904
  • Takoma Park Community Center, 7500 Maple Avenue, Takoma Park, 20912
  • Thomas S. Wootton High School, 2100 Wootton Parkway, Rockville, 20850
  • Upper County Community Recreation Center, 8201 Emory Grove Road, Gaithersburg, 20877
  • Walter Johnson High School, 6400 Rock Spring Drive, Bethesda, 20814
  • Walt Whitman High School, 7100 Whittier Boulevard, Bethesda, 20817
  • Watkins Mill High School, 10301 Apple Ridge Road, Gaithersburg, 20879
  • Wheaton High School, 12401 Dalewood Drive,┬áSilver Spring, 20906
  • Wheaton Library and Community Recreation Center, 11701 Georgia Ave, Wheaton, 20902
  • White Oak Community Recreation Center, 1700 April Lane, Silver Spring, 20904
  • Winston Churchill High School, 11300 Gainsborough Road, Potomac, 20854

Related Posts:

Early Voting Centers Open Oct. 26 to Nov. 2 in Montgomery County

#MoCoVotesMCM 2020 General Election

Where to Vote in Montgomery County on Election Day

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.
Deirdre Byrne

About Deirdre Byrne

Deirdre Byrne is a social media coordinator for Montgomery Community Media. She can be reached at or on twitter at @DeirdreByrneMCM.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter