Candidates for Courthouse Races, Board of Education

These are the candidates who appear on the Maryland State Board of Elections website as of 11 a.m. Tuesday. Candidates have until 9 p.m. Tuesday to file paperwork with the elections board announcing their desire to appear in the June 26 primary election ballot.

State’s Attorney

John McCarthy, Democratic


Clerk of the Circuit Court

Alan S. Bowser, Democratic

Barbara H. Meiklejohn, Democratic


Register of Wills

Dolores Reyes, Republican

Jurisdiction Montgomery County


Joseph M. Griffin, Democratic



Jae Hwang, Republican


Darren Mark Popkin, Democratic


Board of Education At Large (All non-partisan)

Ryan Arbuckle

Timur Edib

Marwa Omar Ibrahim

Julie Reilly

Brandon Orman Rippeon

John A. Robertson

Karla Silvestre

Stephen Sugg


Board of Education District 1

Maria Blaeuer

Judy Docca


Board of Education District 3

Lynn Amano

Patricia O’Neill

Laura Simon


Board of Education District 5

Paul J. Pykosh

Brenda Wolff


Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter