All Four District 19 State Representatives File for Reelection

Sen. Ben Kramer and Delegates Bonnie Cullison, Charlotte Crutchfield and Vaughn Stewart joined together July 7 to file for re-election. The 19th District Democrats plan to run as a team.

(From left) Vaughan Stewart, Bonnie Cullison, Ben Kramer and Charlotte Crutchfield.

“It’s been the honor of our lifetimes to serve District 19 in the Maryland General Assembly,” they announced in a news release. “We hope to have the chance to keep fighting for our neighbors together.”

U.S. Rep. Jamie Raskin endorsed the team. “I’ve seen how the District 19 Team fights hard and smart for our constituents, both at home and in Annapolis. They possess the values and expertise to be both progressive and effective,” said Raskin. “I’m proud to endorse these four legislators because they always stay planted in the moral center.”

Crutchfield and Stewart started as delegates in January of 2019. Kramer became a senator then as well. Prior to that, he was a delegate from 2007 to 2019. Cullison started representing the District in 2011.

Currently, they are the only candidates who have filed in that District. Candidates have until February 2022 to file.

Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.
Suzanne Pollak

About Suzanne Pollak

Suzanne is a freelance reporter with Montgomery Community Media. She has over 35 years professional experience writing for newspapers, magazines, non-profit newsletters and the web.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter