24 Montgomery County Students Earn National Merit Scholarships

24 Montgomery County students have earned National Merit Scholarships in the latest round of awards from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Awardees were selected from more than 15,000 students nationwide and were among 50 awardees chosen in Maryland. The awards provide recipients with a one-time award of $2,500 for college tuition.

The winners and their intended career fields are:

Sherwood High School, Sandy Spring

  • Eve E. Crompton, medicine

Walt Whitman High School, Bethesda

  • Hannah R. Donner, biology
  • Samantha M. Leventis, linguistics
  • Max W. London, political science
  • Emily O. Mayo, history
  • Emma N. Salafsky, undecided

Montgomery Blair High School, Silver Spring

  • Amanda S. Liu, biotechnology
  • Lintaro P. Donovan, military service
  • Marie Brodsky, mathematics
  • Emmy T. Song, applied mathematics

Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School, Bethesda

  • Reed H. Barmada, physics

Holton-Arms School, Bethesda

  • Emily C. Shapland, biology
  • Jenna T. Einhorn, medicine

Poolesville High School, Poolesville

  • Sadhana S. Lolla, computer science

Richard Montgomery High School, Rockville

  • Katie L. Kolodner, mechanical engineering
  • Laura J. Yao, computer science

Northwest High School, Germantown

  • Kamila K. Melikova, economics

Clarksburg High School, Clarksburg

  • Zoe A. Tishaev, public policy

St. Anselm’s Abbey School, Washington, D.C.

  • Antoni W. Wellisz, engineering

Thomas S Wootton High School, Rockville

  • Michelle Shen, engineering

Winston Churchill High School, Potomac

  • Sophia Y. Fang, chemical engineering

Stone Ridge School of the Sacred Heart, Bethesda

  • Meaghan M. Kilner, medicine

Georgetown Preparatory School, North Bethesda

  • Dominic M. Scola, business

Melvin J. Berman Hebrew Academy, Rockville

  • Judah M. Guggenheim, undecided



Like this post? Sign up for our Daily Update here.


| Comments are closed.

Engage us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter